News: WALHDAB News

Congratulations to 2015 WALHDAB Award Winners!

Friday, May 29, 2015   (0 Comments)
Share |

Congratulations to the 2015 WALHDAB Award Winners. WALHDAB also took time to recognize leaders in Health Department Accreditation, New Local Health Officers as well as Retiring Health Officers. Please go to the WALHDAB Awards page for more information as well as past WALHDAB Award Winners!

Board of Health of the Year
Rock County Board of Health

Health Officer of the Year
Sue Kunferman
Wood County Health Department

Accredited Health Departments
• Kenosha County Division of Health, Kenosha, Wisconsin
• Oneida County Health Department, Rhinelander, Wisconsin
• Pierce County Public Health Department, Ellsworth, Wisconsin
• Polk County Health Department, Balsam Lake, Wisconsin
• St. Croix County DHHS-Public Health, New Richmond, Wisconsin
• West Allis Health Department, West Allis, Wisconsin
• Wood County Health Department, Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin

New Local Health Officers
• Terri Brooks, Waupaca County Health Department
• Ann Christiansen, North Shore/Brown Deer Health Department
• Mary Dorn, Outagamie County Health Department
• Katie Gajeski, City of Cudahy Health Department
• Nicole Hunger, Buffalo County Health and Human Services
• Cindy Kinnard, Kewaunee County Health Department
• Nancy McKenney, City of Menasha Health Department
• Jen Rombalski, Chippewa County Health Department
• Marie-Noel Sandoval, Rock County Health Department
• Sarah Spah, La Crosse County Health Department
• Amy Wergin, Manitowoc County Health Department
• Chrystal Woller, De Pere Health Department
• Chua Xiong, Brown County Health Department

Retiring Local Health Officers
• Karen Cain, Rock County Health Department
• Jean Durch, Chippewa County Health Department
• Judy Frederichs, Brown County Health Department
• Doug Mormann, La Crosse County Health Department
• Susan Nett, City of Menasha Health Department
• Gail Yest, Waupaca County Health Department

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal