News: WALHDAB News

Evers Transition Team Secretary Appointments

Friday, December 28, 2018  
Share |

The Evers Transition Team announced another round of Secretary appointments today. Today's appointments are as follows:

·  Department of Veterans Affairs - Mary Kolar. Ms. Kolar serves as the District I Supervisor for the Dane County Board of Supervisors. She spent twenty-eight active duty service in the U.S. Navy.

·  Department of Financial Institutions - Kathy Koltin Blumenfeld. Ms. Blumenfeld serves as the executive vice president of special operations for Total Administrative Services Corporation. 

·  Department of Administration, State Budget Office - Brian Pahnke. Mr. Pahnke serves as the assistant state superintendent for finance and management at the Dept. of Public Instruction.

·  Department of Public Instruction - Carolyn Stanford Taylor. Ms. Stanford Taylor currently serves as the Assistant State Superintendent.  

The transition team previously announced:

·  Department of Administration - Joel Brennan. Mr. Brennan is currently the chief executive officer for Discovery World Museum in Milwaukee. He previously served as campaign manager for Milwaukee Mayor Tom Barrett's 2004 mayoral campaign and led the Milwaukee Redevlopment Authority

·  Department of Natural Resources - Preston Cole. Mr. Cole has served on the State Natural Resources Board since 2007. He also curently serves as Milwaukee Commissioner of Neighborhood Services. 

·  Department of Corrections - Kevin Carr. Mr. Carr is currently the U.S. Marshal for Wisconsin's eastern federal district. He previously spent 30 years in the Milwaukee County Sheriff's Office.

·  Department of Tourism - Sara Meaney. Ms. Meaney is the chief marketing and development officer at Milwaukee Film. She has an extensive background in advertising and marketing. 

·  Department of Transportation - Craig Thompson. Mr. Thompson serves as executive director of the Wisconsin Transportation Development Association, which advocates for "development and maintenance of a strong, interconnected transportation network."

·  Public Service Commission - Rebecca Cameron Valcq. Ms. Cameron Valcq is an attorney with Quarles & Brady law firm, who works in the Energy, Environment & Natural Resources Practice Group. She previously served as in-house regulatory counsel for WE Energies. 

·  Department of Agriculture, Trade, and Consumer Protection - Brad Pfaff. Mr. Pfaff served as the U.S. Department of Agriculture's Wisconsin Farm Service Agency executive director under the Obama administration. 

·  Office of Commissioner of Insurance - Marke Afable. Mr. Afable is the chief legal officer for American Family Insurance. 

Transition Director Joanne Anton will continue to make appointment announcements as the January 7 inauguration day draws closer. We will provide updates as more appointments are announced. In the meantime, please let us know if you have any questions. 

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal