Group HomeGroup Home Blog Home Group Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (15) posts »

WALHDAB-Lab Section List Serve Joining Instructions

Posted By Erica Bergstrom, Friday, October 27, 2017

Here are the instructions for using the Local Public Health Lab Network listserv and a list of current members. 


The listserv is used by network members throughout the year to communicate about different issues affecting their labs, ask questions and seek advice from lab network members. The listserv is unmoderated, meaning when you send an email to the list, it goes out to the group without anyone reviewing it. Our listserv is a closed list, so non-group members cannot subscribe to the list themselves. If there is someone in your agency that you would like to add to the list, please send me their name and mail address. I will add them to the approved member list. 

Please remember that although our listserv has a limited membership, email is still not a secure means of communication. Be sure to follow proper HIPAA guidelines and also don't send any confidential information via the listserv. Also, the listserv is subject to Wisconsin’s public (open) records law.

How to send an email to the listserv -- It's very easy. Just put the following address in the To: box of your email –  wslh-phlabnetwork@lists.wisc.edu and fill in the rest of your email like usual. You can add the listserv address to your email Contacts list also. 

How to reply to an email received via the listserv -- When you reply to an email sent on the listserv, your reply will go back to the entire listserv. So, for example, if Ruth in Wausau asks a question of the group and Rob in Green Bay wants to answer, he has two options: (Option 1) Hit Reply and his answer will go out to everyone on the list or (Option 2) Paste Ruth's email address into the To: box on his reply and his answer will go just to Ruth.

 Adding/Deleting Listserv members – If you’d like to add or delete listserv members for your agency, please send me an email at jan.klawitter@slh.wisc.edu with the person’s name and email address and I’ll take care of it. 

 Who's a member of our listserv? The current membership is:

Local PH Labs

Ken Tuckwell – Ashland County

Travis Peterson – Barron County

Anne-Marie Coy – Bayfield County

Rob Gollman - Brown County

Lisa Hodgins – Brown County

Callie Heike – Buffalo County

Shane Sanderson – Eau Claire City-County

KT Gallagher – Eau Claire City-County

Alyssa Sickler -- Eau Claire City-County

Sue Arndt – Eau Claire City-County

Audrey Boerner – Eau Claire County

Ann Price – Florence County 

Gloria Smedema - Fond du Lac County

Danielle Vollendorf – Fond du Lac County

Denise Lotzer - Iron County

Susie West – Jackson County

Megan Wargolet - Kenosha County

Alaina Engholt-Hutton, Kenosha County

Jim Steinhoff - La Crosse County

Carol Drury - La Crosse County

Sue Schreiner- La Crosse County

Alana Clements _ La Crosse County

Stephanie Nicklay - La Crosse County

Kirsti Sorsa - Madison-Dane County

Glenn Hyland – Madison-Dane County

Jennifer Lavender – Madison-Dane County

Dale Grosskurth – Marathon County

Cheryl Fay – Marathon County

Sara Brown – Marathon County

Deanna Schertz – Marathon County

Michelle Schwoch – Marathon County

Dr. Sanjib Bhattacharyya – City of Milwaukee

Jody McKinney – Oneida County

Todd Troskey, Oneida County

Natalie Vandeveld – Outagamie County

Sai Xiong – Outagamie County

Julie Kinzelman - City of Racine

Stephan Kurdas – City of Racine

Rick Wietersen - Rock County

Jackie Phillips – Rock County

Dawn Brost – Rusk County

Kristen Walters – Rusk County

Anthony Fraundorf – Taylor County

Patty Krug – Taylor County

Michele Armbrust – Taylor County

Erica Bergstrom – Walworth County

Paula Mugan – Washington Ozaukee

Chris Berg – Washington Ozaukee

Ashley Heding – Washington Ozaukee

Tyler Wendt – Washington Ozaukee

Mary Pakenham – Waukesha County

Mike Radomski – Waukesha County

Lucas Treutel – Waukesha County

Jed Wohlt – Waupaca County

Ian Wetzel – Waupaca County

State Agency/UW Partners

Zana Sijan - DNR

Jan Klawitter – WSLH

Pete Shult - WSLH

Jeff Phillips – DHS/DPH

Bruce Rheineck – DHS/DPH

Christy Vogt – DHS/DPH

Mark Werner – DHS/PH

Laura Traas - DATCP

Greg Kleinheinz – UW-Oshkosh

Carmen Thiel – UW-Oshkosh


If you have any questions, please let me know.


Jan Klawitter, WI State Laboratory of Hygiene Public Affairs

 Attached Files:

Tags:  Laboratory 

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal